Do you play in a band, produce music or are a musician?

Are you a musician?

• Total voters

New video :), this song made me quit guitar twice this week lol.

I share the same attitude as The Minutemen: jam econo. If I can do it for cheap, or even better free, fantastic!

Plus, unless you are planning on being a pro, I think studio time would be a waste of money.

If nothing else, doing it at home you can do it whenever you want and teach yourself how to mix your own tracks the way you like them, eh?
Thanks for the advice brother, bought myself a Scarlett 2i2 interface kit with a mic and headphones yesterday. Going to look into watching some tutorials and hopefully get some cleaner versions up soon.

Thanks for the advice brother, bought myself a Scarlett 2i2 interface kit with a mic and headphones yesterday. Going to look into watching some tutorials and hopefully get some cleaner versions up soon.

Good man, I look forward to it!

Newest song :) slower and using the newer boss Tera Echo pedal via the ME80.

Back when I started playing for the first time (about a year ago) I was almost always cooking something up (mostly of ambient variety ^) in-between things, despite absolute lack of technical ability or relevant knowledge. Didn't have that much time to practice but I still got a lot better in most areas, however, now I can't seem to record anything coherent that's longer than 30 seconds (give or take). Idk what it is, probably just lack of focus and time.

I know shit's hardly impressive or interesting compared to local legit musicians, but figured i'd share anyway.