Sabas Custom Pro Series Prime 16oz Lace Ups, another review!

Benry

White Belt
@White
Reaction score
Greetings!

I said I would do a review once my pair came in and here it is! In the mean time someone else (OGDel) ordered their own pair of Primes, and did a fantastic review on them here (http://forums.sherdog.com/threads/sabas-pro-series-prime-gloves-16oz-review-and-comparison.3622505/). I'll try and add a few things to mine and compare notes to give you guys as complete a review as possible!

I've been on the hunt for the "perfect" glove for me since I started boxing. I know I didn't have a future in the sport as an athlete, so I made it my goal to learn as much as I could about everything else to help with my coaching. Most recently I've been looking for quality, durability, and foremost protection, since I'm a high school teacher and I want to protect my hands and head as much as possible while still enjoying the rougher aspects of the sport (sparring, rougher bag work, etc). My girlfriend got tired of watching me spend $80-150 on gloves, not liking them, and selling them at a loss, so when she saw me looking at SABAS and saw that they had a custom option, that I should just save some money, order some customs, and finally be happy. Three weeks later and they arrived on my doorstep.

Now I bought them primarily for bag work, since I already had a good pair of 16oz Cletos I use for sparring, but I wanted a pair that was durable, in the Grant style, and protective for the bag.

Anyways, on to the review:

Firstly I think the gloves are gorgeous. I specifically wanted a white fist and black and gold accents. I even sprung for the embroidery. I think as a whole the gloves look phenomenal.

New Gloves1.jpg

Whoops, didn't mean to create the thread. There's more to the review I promise. I'm working on it.

Okay, well it doesn't want to let me back into the editor, so I guess I'm doing the rest of it down here.