Asst. District Attorney threatens Uber driver with false crimes, hits him...

MicroBrew

Plutonium Belt
@plutonium
Reaction score
Dallas assistant D.A. Jody Warner berates, hits, threatens Uber driver with kidnapping charge , tells him she is "knows people" and use her official position to intimidate him.

---
According to the Uber driver, the fare said the below comments.

"He says Warner threatened him that he was 'never going to work again and told him she 'knows people.’ "

'"Who are they going to believe? I'm a district attorney,"' the ride-sharing driver quoted Warner as warning him."

‘Oh, my God, you're going to regret this so much,' Warner says in the audio recording obtained by the Morning News.

She later calls the driver 'a f***ing idiot,' 'a legitimate retard' and 'stupid.'

‘I want to go home so badly but you’re so stupid I want the cops to come so that they can f*** you up, that’s what I want,’ Warner tells Platt.

Ignoring Platt's repeated demands that she exit his car, Warner is heard in the audio telling him: 'I'm an assistant district attorney so shut the f*** up.'

---

The Uber drive recorded some of the conversation.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5078829/Uber-driver-claims-prosecutor-berated-hit-him.html

Dallas assistant D.A. Jody Warner berates, hits, threatens Uber driver with kidnapping charge , tells him she is "knows people" and use her official position to intimidate him.

---
According to the Uber driver, the fare said the below comments.

"He says Warner threatened him that he was 'never going to work again and told him she 'knows people.’ "

'"Who are they going to believe? I'm a district attorney,"' the ride-sharing driver quoted Warner as warning him."

‘Oh, my God, you're going to regret this so much,' Warner says in the audio recording obtained by the Morning News.

She later calls the driver 'a f***ing idiot,' 'a legitimate retard' and 'stupid.'