Crossbows for a beginner

ironkhan57

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Ok so i am a beginner in the archery and hunting thing, i am also trying to become a pro fighter, but i also want to try hunting, so what are some good crossbows for beginners? I'm looking to go hunting some point in 2018.

All crossbows are for beginners.

Toxic masculinity.

Get a compound. Crossbows are for battling the English in the 17th century

Get a compound. Crossbows are for battling the English in the 17th century

If only i had the money to buy a compound bow, but i also want to use something easier, wait for a crossbow, i've seen in the tv shows that you pull the crossbow strings back with your fingers, but when i look up youtube videos you pull it back with a cockrope or whatever, can you pull it back with just your fingers?

If only i had the money to buy a compound bow, but i also want to use something easier, wait for a crossbow, i've seen in the tv shows that you pull the crossbow strings back with your fingers, but when i look up youtube videos you pull it back with a cockrope or whatever, can you pull it back with just your fingers?
Depends on the weight. If you plan on using it to hunt large game it' probably gonna be difficult to pull back without at least standing on it. Im not that familiar with crossbows

Ok so i am a beginner in the archery and hunting thing, i am also trying to become a pro fighter, but i also want to try hunting, so what are some good crossbows for beginners? I'm looking to go hunting some point in 2018.
{<huh}
You know you can't bring a crossbow in the cage, right?

Crossbows are fun for about 5 min, they're too easy. I'd either get a gun for the range making the shooting more interesting or, the real answer, I'd get a bow and begin archery. Doesn't have to be compound, the second hand market is great.

For efficiency in hunting tho, gun, hands-down.