Is it easier to get a firearms license for long guns and hand guns if your a armed security officer?

ironkhan57

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
So i'm 20 years old about to be 21 in april, i am a security officer at the newark airport, and i was wondering if its easier to get a firearms license if i have a armed security officer license? I do not have a armed security license at the moment but i can get 1 before my birthday.

You're in the state of NJ? Doesn't their government website cover it?

If you don't get a good answer here then I'd try here.

https://www.ar15.com/forums/Hometown/New-Jersey/50/

Nope didn't find a good answer in any of the forums on their, but i did find an answer on how to get a firearm ID and a handgun permit, one quick question so i do not have a criminal background, but i did get a restraining order earlier this year for breaking a door. Can i still get a firearms license, and i'm looking to become a armed security officer, so if i tell them that will it make my chances of getting a handgun license easier?

Nope didn't find a good answer in any of the forums on their, but i did find an answer on how to get a firearm ID and a handgun permit, one quick question so i do not have a criminal background, but i did get a restraining order earlier this year for breaking a door. Can i still get a firearms license, and i'm looking to become a armed security officer, so if i tell them that will it make my chances of getting a handgun license easier?

Good luck then. Seems like if a license is involved then a licensing bureau could be contacted for specifics. Wish I could help you.

So i'm 20 years old about to be 21 in april, i am a security officer at the newark airport, and i was wondering if its easier to get a firearms license if i have a armed security officer license? I do not have a armed security license at the moment but i can get 1 before my birthday.