best no gi leg lock system dvd today

tekkenfan

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
hey the last few years leg locks have been a huge thing in the no gi world i knew my basics on leg locks but id like to really start to learn the set positions more ways of hitting them from single leg x and all the new positions i plan to eventually go to nyc to visit at renzos gym to get a few privates with the guys so before i go id like to have a great understanding of there basic positions so i get the most out of it so with that being said what in your opinions are the bets leg lock no gi instructionals today?

I don't know if they are any 'good' because I'm a novice in leg locks but you can check out stephan kesting modern leg lock formula and craig jones attacks from down under. The dvd set contains 4 or 5 dvds and I'm sure you can learn a lot from it.

Craig Jones DVD seems pretty good at a glance. It's biggest advantage over the modern leg lock formula is that it's made by an actual high level leg lockers as opposed to some random no name guy.

If you have the money get Kestings Modern Leglock Formula first because it is pretty basic and structured so you get an understanding of the whole game.

Then get Craig Jones ( I love them) for more advanced stuff. Jones isn´t that systematic but shows a real fighting approach of Jones favorite techniques. So basics + Jones is awsome

yeah i got craig jones coming soon was curious what else or if thats basically covers all the good stuff

I just started looking at Jones' stuff on the grapplers guide and was wondering how much overlap it has with his DVD. Anyone know?

Also, I would consider giving Reilly Bodycomb's Top Rock and Top Rock: Turbo a look. That's where I started learning leg locks and it's a cheap and informative way to get started.