UFC/MMA hype is gone

Join date checks out lol....ull be okay bro

join date does not equal when someone started watching.

by your logic dana white is an absolute beginner because he never registered for a sherdog account

>- khamzat chimaev exposed by 12-days-notice usman
The first round was arguably a 10-8 round. I don't see how Usman exposed him in this fight. Gilbert Burns made him look worse.

his cardio and striking was exposed, not his wrestling

It's lost some of its magic and ruggedness for sure. Feels very "mainstream", and "commercial". Some great fights still happen obviously but I miss the early days.

by your logic dana white is an absolute beginner because he never registered for a sherdog account
Dana White is not an MMA fan

MMA isn't your thing. Just watch something else and you'll feel better.

Last edited:
Back in the early days, there were less fighters on the roster, so it was easier to remember them & they stood out more. Also, you had to wait longer for each event, so I appreciated them more as had to hang out longer.

you've been watching that long, but you left out like a hundred other "hype trains" that died before the ones you listed even existed. this is just something that happens from time to time. often new hype trains emerge when older ones fade out.