How is it possible...I gained weight ?

Metal Stuff

White Belt
@White
Reaction score
Recently I started training a lot of Muay Thai/BJJ/MMA a lot, roughly 4-5 trainings a week. I also try to maintain a very healthy diet.Even though my back muscles, shoulders and abs got toned, it appears Ive packed some belly fat. Is this possible, I do not believe with the amount of training Ive been doing and the healthy diet this could happen. It is true I work an office job, 9-5, but still. Im 24, 184cm tall and I weight 86 kgs.

Here is my daily diet.

Breakfast 7:00
3 scrambled eggs with half a cup of oatmeal, some fruits (bananas/kiwi)

Tea 11:00
Full wheat sandwich with ham or an apple

Lunch 12:30
Chicken breasts, green salad with no dressing (only olive oil) and some beans/nuts/lentils

2nd tea 15:00
Full wheat sandwich and some fruit (apple/banana)

Pre training dinner 18:00
Usually ground beef/meatballs/chicken breasts with salad

Post dinner usually 22:00-23:00 (late...I know)
Chicken breasts with salad

Weight loss was never my motivation, but seeing mine actually went up sort of freaked me out, also the belly fat which I never had before... any advice/tips ?

How much do you weigh, how tall are you and whats your frame like?

You're eating an awful lot of protein depending on how big or small your frame is you may want to cut down. Also before your workout you should focus more on carbs instead of protein and salad or maybe just a banana or something for potassium.

How much do you weigh, how tall are you and whats your frame like?

You're eating an awful lot of protein depending on how big or small your frame is you may want to cut down. Also before your workout you should focus more on carbs instead of protein and salad or maybe just a banana or something for potassium.

He's nearly 6'1.. How can it be disadvantageous eating lots of protein?