How Much Amatuer Boxing Experience DO You Have

FightOrDie007

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
I have been boxing two and a half years and have had about 15 bouts. The last being 4 days ago.

ive been boxing and muay thai on and off for 4 years. I've had about 0 bouts and 10 hours of sparring.

ive been boxing and muay thai on and off for 4 years. I've had about 0 bouts and 10 hours of sparring.

10 hours of sparring in four years? Surely you mean four months?

Been boxing since 2010 but only had three bouts so far (2-1). This was due to the fact that I was still in high school and (a) I had loads of exams, (b) my parents were worried about my safety and (c) I liked partying more back then.

This year should be a good year though since I'm in university now. My coach is planning three to four fights for me and I should be going into the state comps.

I started competing in 2012 and I won 2 fights. Would have had 3 but the third didn't get matched. =/

Started later than I would have liked, and though I've had too many smokers to remember, I only ever had one sanctioned fight (UD win). Put all my energy into being a trainer now.

Skrib: Where do you fight out of and what weight class? How long have you been open?

Started later than I would have liked, and though I've had too many smokers to remember, I only ever had one sanctioned fight (UD win). Put all my energy into being a trainer now.

Skrib: Where do you fight out of and what weight class? How long have you been open?

Fighting out of Puerto Rico. Fighting at 106-108 pounds. I have some of the heaviest hands in the weight class. I spar with 130 ponders.

I have zero amateur experience despite learning and training (on and off) for the last 8 years or so. But I have sparred amateurs and pros who have won golden gloves and what not. I'm the bad luck kid always something in my way. Hope to change that when I move and become a permanent member of Tocco's.