15 minutes of Ramon Dekkers Pad Training

shincheckin

Black Belt
@Black
Reaction score
nearly 15 minutes of dekkers training on pads. Took all the clips i could find and edited them into one....enjoy.

Will hitting the pads or heavy bag with shins like that close off the growth plates, and stunt your growth?

I took part in striking arts when a teen for a little bit, and I did that. I ended up being ad 5'9" manlet. I feel so bad. At least I am taller than my parents though.

Will hitting the pads or heavy bag with shins like that close off the growth plates, and stunt your growth?

I took part in striking arts when a teen for a little bit, and I did that. I ended up being ad 5'9" manlet. I feel so bad. At least I am taller than my parents though.

no it wont

I heard that by simply rubbing the growth plates will cause it to close though.

who told you that? A doctor? if it came from anyone else other than a Doctor, i wouldnt take it seriously. Im not a Dr either, however I am a nurse, and if you ask me, it wont. But the best thing to do would be to ask you Dr if your that worried about it. The main thing affecting height is genetics. My understanding of banging your shins on the bag causes microfractures, which heal over, thus making the bone denser...its much the similar fashion as building muscle (micro tears and regrowth).

who told you that? A doctor? if it came from anyone else other than a Doctor, i wouldnt take it seriously. Im not a Dr either, however I am a nurse, and if you ask me, it wont. But the best thing to do would be to ask you Dr if your that worried about it. The main thing affecting height is genetics. My understanding of banging your shins on the bag causes microfractures, which heal over, thus making the bone denser...its much the similar fashion as building muscle (micro tears and regrowth).

If the growth plates heal over, then doesnt it mean closing the growth plates up?