A Southpaw with a great technique; Who should I watch?

CodeBreaker

What belt?
@Brown
Reaction score
I'm still learning the sport of boxing, and I am a Southpaw. I have a good reaction time and attention to detail. I also think I will be a great counter puncher with how well I read body language plus my footwork is looking good, and I am also a fast learner.

I'm trying to watch boxing fights from southpaws. The first boxer comes to mind is Manny Pacquiao, but he fights so weird with those awkward angles, I don't think I can learn from that. His fighting style is very different from mine. Can you suggest any boxer? I'm thinking of Bud Crawford.

Marvin Hagler
Edwin Valero
Zab Judah
Victor Ortiz - My choice for the easiest to emulate.
Robert Gurrero
Sergio Martinez
Erislandy Lara
Vasyl Lomachenko

Marvin Hagler
Edwin Valero
Zab Judah
Robert Gurrero
Sergio Martinez
Erislandy Lara
Vasyl Lomachenko
Thanks for this good list

As already mentioned, Whitaker is probably the gold standard for skilled southpaws. Stevie Johnston is a guy who gets overlooked a bit who was an excellent technician. Paul Spadafora is another solid southpaw technician.

Marvin Hagler
Edwin Valero
Zab Judah
Robert Gurrero
Sergio Martinez
Erislandy Lara
Vasyl Lomachenko

LOL and this guy got mad at me when I said people said Pacquiao has no skills

not one of those southpaws is Manny Pacquiao, so even you acknowledge he doesn't have technique or skills

dam even Vasyl who is a carbon copy of Pacquiaos style of in and out angles and flurries is in there, even Robert Guerrero with his slow punches

you just exposed yourself, I think you wanted to purposely just disagree in that thread, but at least now you show that you agree with floyd sr and barry robinsons on Pacman hahahah

owned

not one of those southpaws is Manny Pacquiao, so even you acknowledge he doesn't have technique or skills