As a martial artist myself I feel like the UFC/WME-IMG has tarnished our image as martial artists

PrideJitZoo

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
With all this “WWE-esque” stuff UFC is pulling lately I feel like they are giving us martial artists a bad wrap among general public.

For example, I went on a date this past Friday and she asked me what I liked to do as a hobby. When I told her I practiced martial arts she was disgusted and associated it with all the negative aspects of UFC and the fighters (the shit talking, violence outside the Octagon, lack of sportmanship etc.). My date pretty much went downhill after that and now she won’t even respond to my texts. No joke.

Is it just me? Any martial artists on Sherdog feel the same?

Your game is weak

Are you the guy who got tapped out by a 115 lbs chick? Because I really kind of doubt it was MA that turned her off.

With all this “WWE-esque” stuff UFC is pulling lately I feel like they are giving us martial artists a bad wrap among general public.

For example, I went on a date this past Friday and she asked me what I liked to do as a hobby. When I told her I practiced martial arts she was disgusted and associated it with all the negative aspects of UFC and the fighters (the shit talking, violence outside the Octagon, lack of sportmanship etc.). My date pretty much went downhill after that and now she won’t even respond to my texts. No joke.

Dating a cage fighter isn't for all girls.

That being said to people that don't follow the sport it has nothing to do with the current events and he way fighters act hey just don't like cage fighters

200.webp

As a martial artist myself I see only one thing: just how much Lorenzo’s leadership is missed.

You don’t think it had anything to do with the gi you were wearing?

When she felt you up and found you had a small wee wee......game over.........