average reach of fighters by weight

tekkenfan

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
I dont think measuring finger tip to finger tip by wing span is a true indicator of reach. im a 170 pro walk a round at 195, and it says im 75.5 yet when i stand next to most even 135 and 145ers they have usually have a slight reach advantage over me. even though im usually 4 t 5 inches taller. when i bend down to there height they are able to touch my chin with there fist before i can touch them. so that tells me shouldnt it be better to measure from armpit to fist ? i need to make sure i do this right to figure out my reach so i can change the way i fight.

How tall are you I'm 6ft and have a 75 inch reach. Thinks its about average for my height.......are u saying you have really long fingers???

How tall are you I'm 6ft and have a 75 inch reach. Thinks its about average for my height.......are u saying you have really long fingers???

i have very wide shoulders from my size im almost 6 1 my shoulders r prob 1 to 2 inches wider than average people one each side so prob takes 2 inches off my arm length on each side as a guess lol i wish ufc did what boxing does and measures arm length instead of reach since thats the true indicator of reach then i can see where i stand

I dont think measuring finger tip to finger tip by wing span is a true indicator of reach. im a 170 pro walk a round at 195, and it says im 75.5 yet when i stand next to most even 135 and 145ers they have usually have a slight reach advantage over me. even though im usually 4 t 5 inches taller. when i bend down to there height they are able to touch my chin with there fist before i can touch them. so that tells me shouldnt it be better to measure from armpit to fist ? i need to make sure i do this right to figure out my reach so i can change the way i fight.
I'm 5'7 with a 69" overall wingspan.
Compete at 145