Best places to train in BJJ in St Louis?

ecrec08

White Belt
Reaction score
Hello, I'm new to St Louis and looking around at different places to train in jiu jitsu. I was just wondering if anyone here was from the area and could provide some insight? I'd really appreciate any help.

I'm most familiar with Gracie Humaita. They're in st charles. Awesome team/family. JW Wright is the black belt. They've got browns, purples, and a fairly extensive network throughout the state and beyond. The bishops of bishopbjj.com train there. The school website is:
Grapplingconcepts.com

Finney's has ezra lennon. Looks like an awesome facility, but i've never been.

There's vaghi, gracie barra stl, and 10th planet stl.

Lots of options. Proximity will probably play a big factor, but I reccomend jw wright the most (though I'm biased).

There is a Nova Uniao affiliate just 15 minutes out of St. Louis in Belleville, Il taught by black belt Mike Rethmeyer whom is a great teacher. Also, one that just opened up in Chesterfield, MO.

/\/\

Good posts. I have trained with almost all of them, and they are all legit bad-a** mo-fos.

PM me if you want some off the beaten path, hidden-moon, ronin, Mr. Miyagi type of shit. St. Louis is a hotbed of masters, just doesn't have the publicity.

I'm most familiar with Gracie Humaita. They're in st charles. Awesome team/family. JW Wright is the black belt. They've got browns, purples, and a fairly extensive network throughout the state and beyond. The bishops of bishopbjj.com train there. The school website is:
Grapplingconcepts.com

Finney's has ezra lennon. Looks like an awesome facility, but i've never been.

There's vaghi, gracie barra stl, and 10th planet stl.

Lots of options. Proximity will probably play a big factor, but I reccomend jw wright the most (though I'm biased).

JW is the fucking man.
Sambo and Royler Gracie black belt. 'Nuff said.

Vahgis guys are badass as well. Trained with and competed against 'em. Scary competitors.