cybiko! those great electronics or toys nobody had

lakersfan45

That's sardo! No mr, accent on the do!
@Gold
Reaction score
This thread is for awesome games/toys/electronics u loved but never caught on to mass appeal
I will start with:
Before smartphones there was this little handheld gaming/computing device called a cybiko
440px-Cybiko.jpg

This thing was awesome. You could chat and play games with ur friends wireless (although range wasnt great). I was a freshman in high school when this came out. Keep in mind this was before high school students had phones or could text. So I would be able to text and play games with the very few (I think 3 other) people in my school who had one. Its too bad it never caught on it had a lot of potential.

Anyone could develop games and apps for it, as a result there was a strong online community developing great free games. The manufacturer also made free games all the time. You could add an mp3 player.

I loved this little machine. It tried its hardest to be a smartphone before smartphones. For its time it was truly fun and amazing.

WTF. Like a Nokia phone-scientific calculator hybrid. No thanks.

An old favorite, Darktower.

64099215_98faee9b62.jpg

An old favorite, Darktower.

64099215_98faee9b62.jpg

I just read an article (MSN?) about how far ahead of its time it was. I didn't know all that, but I played the hell out of it.

I believe there is also an app (I think it is on Google Play) if you are interested.

I just read an article (MSN?) about how far ahead of its time it was. I didn't know all that, but I played the hell out of it.

I believe there is also an app (I think it is on Google Play) if you are interested.

Yea, I don't remember what year it was, seemed like maybe late 80's? But we played the hell out of that game and then got pissed when we didn't have any batteries. :icon_lol:

This thread is for awesome games/toys/electronics u loved but never caught on to mass appeal
I will start with: