Devil May Cry 1-3 coming to PS4/XBONE/PC in 2018

I thought it was already out. It must have been on ps3 because I just played the whole collection recently.

It wasn't as good as I remembered, didn't age well imo.

I thought it was already out. It must have been on ps3 because I just played the whole collection recently.

Gotta disagree with you on that. Sure the graphics aren't going to be as incredible and cutting edge as games that come out now but the gameplay is still some of the best in the action/hack n slash genre. Very rewarding if you can beat the games on Dante Must Die mode.

Still waiting for the ninja gaiden hd collection. Ng was 2004 for me. I was a sophomore in HS. I remember buying it and seeing a guy I looked up to who was a year ahead of me, he saw me carrying it at walmart, and shot me a "niiiiiice" look, and a senior I did track with was begging to borrow it. I eventually did, and he never returned it. I ended up getting Black anyway.

Gotta disagree with you on that. Sure the graphics aren't going to be as incredible and cutting edge as games that come out now but the gameplay is still some of the best in the action/hack n slash genre. Very rewarding if you can beat the games on Dante Must Die mode.
The new DMC and Ninja Gaiden Black are both better. I've played all 3 recently.

Same thing but just for PS4 now also. Plus i guess getting ready for when 5 gets announced.

giphy.gif

The actual combat is still great but the red walls for each combat encounter hasn't aged well and having to backtrack and go through each area again was a lazy gameplay mechanic even back then.

Still waiting for the ninja gaiden hd collection. Ng was 2004 for me. I was a sophomore in HS. I remember buying it and seeing a guy I looked up to who was a year ahead of me, he saw me carrying it at walmart, and shot me a "niiiiiice" look, and a senior I did track with was begging to borrow it. I eventually did, and he never returned it. I ended up getting Black anyway.