First time renting a car

P

Pugilistic

I've just rented a car online for my trip to California. It's my first time doing this. I got a Mitsubishi Mirage, which is the smallest and cheapest car available, and I didn't pay for any extra options or coverage. Anything I should be aware of?

I set the pick up time for 30 minutes after my arrival and set the drop off 3 hours before my departure. That should be good right? Since I didn't pay for a navigation system, are there any navigation apps you guys recommend?

I've just rented a car online for my trip to California. It's my first time doing this. I got a Mitsubishi Mirage, which is the smallest and cheapest car available, and I didn't pay for any extra options or coverage. Anything I should be aware of?

I set the pick up time for 30 minutes after my arrival and set the drop off 3 hours before my departure. That should be good right? Since I didn't pay for a navigation system, are there any navigation apps you guys recommend?
Do you have travel insurance? Some ass bandit his a rental i had and didnt leave a note. Travel insurance covered the 2k. This was in australia though. It is a way cheaper option than the reduced coverage scam by rental companies

Go old school dawg

131_1109_06%2Bpaper_or_plastic%2Busing_a_map_while_driving

Take pictures of the entire car, inside and out, before driving off the lot. Youll have a time stamp on your photos. Do the same when you return it. If they try and charge you for shit you didnt do to the car, youll have photos with time stamps at pick up and drop off to prove otherwise. Hold on to them for 6 months. Sometimes they'll contact you 5-6 months later claiming you damaged the vehicle etc

Just remember we drive on the left side of the road here. You may hear people say we drive on the right side, but they are using right as in correct.