Help me help you (ISSN diploma student).

MandirigmaFit

Blue Belt
@Blue
Reaction score
As some of you know, I am a strength & conditioning coach/manual therapist that works with combat sports athletes. I'm no longer doing manual therapy and moving away from coaching all demographics to focus mainly on sports with weight categories. I am also a competitive BJJ athlete, although I am just a blue belt.

I'm finishing my degree in Exercise/Sports Science and using my VA benefits for graduate school for Exercise Physiology and Nutrition. In addition to my collegiate studies, I am an ISSN Diploma student, a post-graduate program in "Sport and Exercise Nutrition".

Feel free to ask any questions on performance nutrition (in general) or strength and conditioning (combat sports) here.

(Let's keep this within the context of performance and not disease)

Hi,

1. What supplements do you use or recommend and what supplements do you consider worthless?

2. Some people recommend a keto diet for BBJ athletes because they said it would reduce the inflammation due to grappling and wrestling. What do you think?

Thanks and good luck,

What is your recommendation for strength training and boxing. For example I do weight training 3 times a week- entire body workouts. On the days between I do boxing training- heavy bag, double end bag, shadow boxing. sprints on rowing machine- but at the end I try to get in pushups/burpees/pullups/situps.

In short- should I ditch the pushups/burpees/pullups since I am doing strength training on the other days? Or how you you edit what I am doing?

Hi,

1. What supplements do you use or recommend and what supplements do you consider worthless?

2. Some people recommend a keto diet for BBJ athletes because they said it would reduce the inflammation due to grappling and wrestling. What do you think?

Thanks and good luck,