How often do you train? No BS

Legendary

Ꮥµpǝɹnøʌɐ
@Black
Reaction score
How many times do you grapple in a week?

What is your current skill level on a scale 1-10? 1 being a complete newb, and 5 being proficient and 10 being world class.

What are your goals?

When did you start training in grappling? How old are you now?

What other forms of physical activity do you do?

Trying to get an overall assessment of what the average guy here follows. Please just be truthful, just trying analyze routines and plan for myself. Here's mine.

1. Haven't been grappling, been working on striking and strength training.

2. 4

3. Atleast an amatuer MMA fight. I love grappling, but I am not pursuing competitive BJJ. Want to get back into grappling whenever I hit my strength goals.

4. I wrestled for a few years when I was younger, but the first time I ever did anything submissions related I was about 13. Didn't stay with it consistently and have been intermittently doing it ever since. I am now 23

5. I lift heavy 3x a week. Work a physical labor job. Bag work a few times week, but for now I am focusing on getting stronger.

Last edited:
1. Fluctuates a lot, right now I am blessed to get 5 classes in a week, but only because exams are finished and im waiting for my girlfriend to finish her program before we head home. Still I try to get a minimum of 3-4 classes In a week, but in the summertime with work I am lucky if I get 2 times in.

2. 3? I'm a 4 stripe whitebelt but everyone tells me I should have been promoted sooner, not sure what number is accurate.

3. To push myself as far as I can, whether that's competing or eventually some mma fights. I'm young in a community of older people and they all talk about losing a fire to push themselves and wishing they had done more when younger so I don't want to make that mistake. I want to see how far I can take myself.

4. Started when I was 18, and I'm 22 now. It'll be 4 years in October.