In light of school shootings,cliques, and bullying would you Home school?

Jack Handy jr

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
I'm considering Home schooling my kids for high school....well not me but my wife.

I know the math surrounding school shootings is that it probably wont happen to your kid. I guess it's just the totality of Public High school environments that is cause for parental concern.

I have a niece that says in today's high school environments it's almost normal for children to experiment with homosexuality. Cyber bullying is pretty bad to were my niece had her phone taken away and even though it stopped the taunts she was depressed about not having the phone.

I was teased for being the tall kid but never bullied. I'm thinking bullying has morphed into some kind of psychological/emotional torture for certain kids since I graduated High school 25 years ago.

Any way in light of every thing in Public education if you could afford it. Would you let the wife quit working and home school your kid?

Last edited:
I would homeschool even if there were not frequent shootings. Public education is terrible these days.

My wife and I are considering homeschooling. Our main motivation is getting away from the liberal/Marxist indoctrination in the education system.

My wife and I are considering homeschooling. Our main motivation is getting away from the liberal/Marxist indoctrination in the education system.

Like the pledge of allegiance to Marx, right? Fucking left, with a lock on indoctrination, in all places and times. Just admit it: it's easy to be top of a class of 1.

Oh god it has kids

I wouldn't home school my kid

He/She is kinda missing out on the first 18 years of their lives by you doing that

It might even cause them to be less independent and more dependent on Dad and Mom

I'm considering Home schooling my kids for high school....well not me but my wife.