Muay Thai camps in Thailand

xbellatorx

White Belt
@White
Reaction score
Hello

I am planning to go to Thailand in the second half of 2016. I will train at Muay Thai camps for 10 days. I really want to train with real Thai fighters. Could you please inform me about Muay Thai camps in Thailand?

I would love to hear your experiences as well.

P.S I have been training Muay Thai for 4 years.

Only 10 days? I would personally stay longer if you are going to make the trip. There are a lot of foreign fighters who live and train in Thailand and have extensive blogs about it.

First off where in thailand are you planning to go? Do u also want to go to the beach and stuff or u want big city life?

10 days would be less. you need to stay for log if you are really interested into learning something seriously.

First off where in thailand are you planning to go? Do u also want to go to the beach and stuff or u want big city life?

I am going with my wife so it will be better if it is close to beach. We will stay for 16 days and we are planning to see the country for the rest 5-6 days.

Only 10 days? I would personally stay longer if you are going to make the trip. There are a lot of foreign fighters who live and train in Thailand and have extensive blogs about it.
10 days would be less. you need to stay for log if you are really interested into learning something seriously.

Thanks. I know I would benefit more but I cannot leave my job longer than that unfortunately.

So, beside learning too many things, I would love to do Wai Kru in Thailand ( I already practice it), and do some training and good sparring sessions with real Thai fighters.

I just want to live the culture for a while. :)

Maybe one day, I might have a chance to stay for 3 or 6 months.

as long as you're just doing Muay thai as a hobby, 10 days seems fine.
If you want to fight for a living i think you should stay atleast 6 months.

as long as you're just doing Muay thai as a hobby, 10 days seems fine.