New Q&A on Thailand

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm going on Monday for ten days - got a fight back here in Korea on the 28th. I've been before, but not to train. Been watching a lot of this, which is quite entertaining. I'm training at Phromthep in Rawai, on Phuket.

I'm leaving for Thailand on the 29th. It's my first time in the Land of Smiles, and I can't wait. Six hours of training a day is gunna kick my arse, but.

Anyone coming through Koh Phangan come train with us for a while. Big gym all new equipment. Website will be up in a couple of days. We are also hosting a big fight night this friday that will be on channel 7 in Bangkok. Buakaw will be here as well in a few days for training and the fights. Webisite will be done in a few days and i will post links if anyone is interested.

Ok well i will be going to Thailand...Hopefully, for 6-7months starting at the end of June. Now heres the problem im thinking of training in Bangkok at Keathamthorn or Kaewsmerit. It would most likely cost me 25000Baht a month to stay at the gym train twice a day etc. Now I will have about 1 year of experaince when I go. Will i be able to support myself on fighting Muaythai? I will only have about enough chedda to pay for 3 months.

Does anyone know if these gyms will let you become a gym fighter after a certain amount of fights or after you prove yourself? Im staying for more then half a year. If not does anyone know gyms in Chaing Mai that would do this.

I just want to improve as much as possible in this amount of time and fight as much as possible as you only get better by acutally fighting;). Of course without breaking the bank.

Gym im looking at:
Chay Yai Gym
Kaewsamrit Gym
Keatkhamtorn Gym
Lanna Muay Thai

But mainly the Bangkok ones.