New to call of duty, where can i start?

God_Emperor_Of_Mankind

Let's Palaver!
Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hi,
I just bought a ps4, bought a few games. They're all on hold since I'm enjoying Doom MP a lot. I've spent years of gaming on PC's but my Internet connection sucked before so i didn't game online much.

I want to now start playing COD, where should i start? I'm new to the franchise!

Modern Warfare 2 will always be my favorite. Probaly pretty cheap now too

Infinite Warfare Legacy Collection you will get the latest COD and also COD4 Remastered.

Biggest game franchise in history, why not?

I'm more interested in MP though. Especially the older school type that COD4 has.

In that case, the lack of both MP servers available for the older CoD games and the paper-thin player availability for MP games should be the reason to avoid the series, save the more recent releases.

If you have a PC and decent internet connection, Counter-Strike sounds like the FPS MP action you could be looking for.

COD4 is modern warfare right? Does this also include modern warfare 2? That's highly rated too.

COD4 is Modern Warfare, and it does not come with MW2. It was what made the series super popular and started off the yearly releases (for better or worse). IMO it's the best COD.

In that case, the lack of both MP servers available for the older CoD games and the paper-thin player availability for MP games should be the reason to avoid the series, save the more recent releases.

If you have a PC and decent internet connection, Counter-Strike sounds like the FPS MP action you could be looking for.

Yeah i remember counter strike but I've migrated away from pc's now. I only have a work laptop that won't play anything

I rely on my ps4 for gaming now. I have a fast net connection now though and been playing Doom a lot. 4 plus hours a day at least.