Path of Exiles got its 5th birthday and devs got message to players

Panmisiek

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/v...meWI6nkA6BOAY15NQSRIL1yQthdglZorQ2uVW-EuLhK6o

Cant remember exactly when I started playing PoE, it was when it had just 3 acts at the time. PoE gave players what Diablo 3 couldn't, customisation, different and unchained playstyles. I was former Diablo 2 player and PoE was what I was looking for.

PoE lore and music is however nowhere near the Diablo 2, its gothic and satanic setting cannot be found in neither Diablo 3 and PoE. In Diablo 2 it felt almost like reality tied to religion. It even made me reading bible believe or not. In King Solomon the Baal demon was mentioned. And I was fascinated by it. The hell in ACT 4 its like imagination of a real hell.

I am not by any means hardcore PoE player but I play quite consistently and even own 1 character lvl 100. I wish a mutation of PoE complexity and D2 lore and atmosphere was created under different game. I am still young so wouldn't mind spend another few extra years grinding something nice.

Last edited:
5 years and it's still "POE VS D3". No other ARPG has even come close and nothing on the horizon seems like its going to take up the mantle either. You'd think by now a dev would have come in and stood on their shoulders and made something new. Maybe Arpgs arent as popular as we think, or theyre more challenging to make than we think. Im still looking forward to Wolcen, but offhand I cant think of another one that excites me.

I'm deep in this game currently, destroying all content this league easily. It has only taken me 3 leagues and 700+ hours to understand most of the game. That's a testament to how good and deep it is. D2 was my favorite game growing up (and out of a lot of classic well regarded games).