Signed up for 1st Ironman

luv24nic8

Purple Belt
@purple
Reaction score
Hey guys- I'm signed up to participate in my first triathalon- Ironman Florida-
Ask me anything -

Its my 1st triathalon - I've never competed in running, swimming or cycling - so this is all new to me. A friend of mine talked me into doing it with him- I started training for it 3 weeks ago- I'm following the prescribed workouts in the book "Ironman - start to finish".
Anyways, swimming is a mother bitch, running sucks, and cycling for more than 30 minutes hurts my taint.

Any suggestions/ tips/advice from you training animals?

I'm working my way up to. Started maybe 3 months ago. I'm up from barely being able to knock out a 1 mile jog up to 15 on a good day.

Ask me anything -

Its my 1st triathalon - I've never competed in running, swimming or cycling - so this is all new to me. A friend of mine talked me into doing it with him- I started training for it 3 weeks ago- I'm following the prescribed workouts in the book "Ironman - start to finish".
Anyways, swimming is a mother bitch, running sucks, and cycling for more than 30 minutes hurts my taint.

Your ass gets used to the saddle eventually. Or get a new saddle if not. Based your running on your heart rate, so a garmin watch will come in handy. Lol at going from nothing to straight into an iron man. Is it a half iron man? Maybe try doing a sprint triathlon first and see if you don't zonk out

Ask me anything -

Good luck bro. I was planning on doing that one day but the running part is a hard pass for me, my head wants to implode after 3 miles. The longest I've run was 7 miles when I was preparing for a relay race and all I could think of throughout was "Please good let me die". Running is, without a close second, the most boring thing one can do in life.

Ask me anything -

I’ve wrenched at 7-8 IM events and am certified in 2 different bike fit systems. I managed a collection of shops in Texas, a few of them bring really committed to Tri.