So... how is your day going?

Good and Terrible

will you do steroids again after everything settles in? i'm very curious on how the steroids affected your injuries. i'm guessing it must've helped since it will help strengthen all the surrounding muscle to help keep everything locked in, but i'm not a doctor nor have i ever used steroids so my guess is pure speculation out of ignorance. also is weight lifting at all done or will you be able to do things like belt squats? i'm guessing deadlifting and any kind of pressing movements are probably a no go? sucks though, i hope the doctor was wrong, sometimes they are about these kinds of things, and you can get back to doing what you like to do.
So I asked the doc a short list of "will I still be able to" after the dust settles.

1) play teach piano
2) play teach drums
3) run a few miles
4) lift weights

He said yes piano, maybe drums, yes running, probably not for lifting.

If thats how it goes I can live with it.

---

Will I do "steroids" again?

I will continue TRT, testosterone injections which should have a positive affect on healing.

I used to increase the test and add a little Anavar for a few weeks when I was lifting hard and I doubt I will be able to lift like that after this series of surgeries is done.

It's OK. I have no legitimate need to be "jacked" I just did that for my own confidence.

nah, i think my pain was intense but it only lasted for a few months. it seems like you've been like this for years. besides i don't think about it in terms of whose was worse, i think about it like we now have a shared bond through some kind of life changing brutal agony lmao. it's like trying to explain what a coca cola tastes like to someone who has never had a coca cola. only someone who has drank coca cola knows really what it's like haha

and yeah the shark, i got that bastard good. right in his black, lifeless doll eyes.
That makes a lot of sense.