The Fairtex BGV-1 VS. BGV-9 side by side comparison.

ironwolf

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Hello,

As some of you may know I enjoy using Thai gear and my sport of choice is Muay Thai. I train in China with occasional trips to Thailand but I am far from a pro. I enjoy Smokers, Sparring and general training but again, I AM NOT A PRO. If I post something here that you disagree wit please bare with me because this is the first time that I have attempted a detailed review.

BAckground on me in case its relevant: Did a bit of TKD as a kid, Got into BJJ and LAter into MMA, Last 2 years have been strictly dedicated to Muay Thai, These days BJJ/MMA is more like cross training for me. I have a full time job as a university Professor (just brought that up to highlight the fact that I AM NOT A PRO). I would say that Im pretty good at Muay Thai and it more or less my only "real" hobby. I train 3-4 times a week for about 2 hours each session and I run almost every day, I would say my weekly training load is around 10 hours on average, However I feel if there was a poll taken I would be in the Majority here on Sherdog. Some weeks are 13 hours, some are 8, either way, Im a fit 33 year old that uses my gear.

At this point I would also like to point out that I am an addict and a Junkie of buying gear and trying it out for no other reason than I have the time, money and I get bored as hell....easily. I could probably sit arounf with Strat, Clamp, MEgahorse and SHitzhu (and some I didnt mention) and shoot the SH@$ until the sun comes up about gear.

So Here it is and pics will come later once I get my Photobucket stuff figured out. IF somebody here is an expert with posting pics on the net, please PM me I could USE your help.