Think the US federal minimum wage will go up?

GuanoApes

Blue Belt
@Blue
Reaction score
Trump has said he’s wanting to raise minimum wage to $10 an hour. https://www.politifact.com/truth-o-...ald-trump-gets-full-flop-stance-minimum-wage/

I know Obama wanted to raise it to $10 an hour too. But with congress being mostly republican, it hasn’t happened yet.

Hilary wanted $12 an hour federal minimum wage..

I’m fairly new to paying attention to politics, but I think it’ll go up eventually. Maybe not under Trump though.

When do ya’ll think the fed. minimum wage will go up?

New York is going up to $15 an hour I believe. Other states are rising too.

Hope the federal government gets with the program.

There was a point when I actually thought this was a critical problem and issue in the US. Then I took the red pill on the Demographic problem that's up in our face.

Australia has a federal minimum wage of $18.93 Australian Dollars. ($13.46 USD)

I’ve heard they haven’t had issues with inflation.

If so many employers didn't enjoy under paying their employees this wouldn't be an issue. I feel minimum wage should be tied to congress pay increases. It should go up the same percentage.

The high cost of living makes it so that $15 per hour should be the Federal BASE.

No one can survive with anything less.....unless sleeping in your car or under the bridge is your thing. <Moves>

The high cost of living makes it so that $15 per hour should be the Federal BASE.

No one can survive with anything less.....unless sleeping in your car or under the bridge is your thing. <Moves>
States are much better at this
Is 15 enough in New York? It is here.