Trials full fat and low carb diet log

trial

White Belt
Reaction score
Greetings brothers. I have a Strength and Conditioning log called:

Trial's journey. If fat could type this would be it.

I have been fat for a long time and am finally doing something about that sorry state.
My current workout routine is based on Starting Strength. It was a great suggestion from fellow sherdog members.

I have some experience with low carb diets and have followed several of the threads on this site and they have been very informative. My father had great success a decade ago on Atkins but has since regained the weight and developed Type II diabetes.

My goal is to hold myself to a higher standard and to post as often as possible my intake for the day. I was 200lbs ten years ago when I married my wife. I have been as large as 345lbs last year. Ridiculous.

As of today 09/20/2011 I am reading Sugar Busters and reviewing the Atkins Faq section on their website.

28 years old and 6'2" tall

01/01/2011 335lbs
04/24/2011 315lbs
09/20/2011 297lbs

Thank you for looking and hopefully accountability will help me make more significant progress towards 230-250 pounds.

Last edited:
09/20/2011 Weight 297lbs
5 hours of sleep

8am
2 cups of coffee
6 eggs scrambled
2 tbs of canola oil
1 tbs of butter
1/2 teaspoon of pepper
1 teaspoon of parmesan cheese
4 cups of water
2 fish oil
1 multi vitamin

1pm
4 cups of water
2 bratwurst
1/2 cup of saurkraut
1 tbs of mustard
3 cups of coffee

4pm
4 cups of water

7pm
2 tbs of canola oil
5 tbs of butter
6 eggs scrambled
1 teaspoon of pepper
3 tbs of parmesan cheese
4 cups of water

Total Calories 2,619

Fat 227g (79% of intake)
Protein 117g (18% of intake)
Carbs 18g (2.79% of intake)
Sugar 2g
Fiber 0g
Cholesteral 3,041mg
Sodium 3,563mg
16 cups or 1 gallon of water

I do feel satiated and did not crave food all day.

Thank you for looking.

U are going to be eating meat right? U need more protein bro