Won My First NAGA

biscuitsbrah

Amateur Fighter
@Gold
Reaction score
Hey whats up guys. Competed over the weekend and won the expert division. I know everyone wins those NAGA belts and it really doesnt mean much, but it means a little more to me simply because Ive had almost zero success at grappling tournaments besides in the last year, and Ive been doing bjj for 5 years now.

I only had 2 matches as there were only 4 people in my bracket. Im just looking for some advice for anyone willing, as I know I have a lot of holes in my game that could use some help.

Im in the white shorts.
Won 13-3, opponent was gassed but I cant finish any submissions. Why do I suck at armbars?

Won an overtime match by one takedown basically. I dont know how to break out of guard, got nothing done in this 6 minutes, boring I know... Where do I keep my hands? In his armpits? Its very hard to keep it on the stomach because it just slides, and the bicep is very far away from me..

2 minute overtime

-Why do I always get triangled?
-Is it ok if people are always grabbing the guillotine on me if im using it to pass, or should my head just never be in those positions in the first place?
-Is tripod passing like I do bad? Does it give to much space when passing? If I keep head in the stomach will that save me from occasionally floating too high?

Please help with anything little detail you see, thank you for watching!

Last edited:
really awesome man. Watched the first video to see all that defense you put on.

-Why do I always get triangled?

A good principle to keep in mind; if you have hand control, 80% of what your opponent wants to do goes out the window.

-Is it ok if people are always grabbing the guillotine on me if im using it to pass, or should my head just never be in those positions in the first place?
-Is tripod passing like I do bad? Does it give to much space when passing? If I keep head in the stomach will that save me from occasionally floating too high?