Tax Cuts and Jobs Act

I saw some commentary on this but didn't see the numbers, thanks for sharing.

What a fucking dumpster fire. I do fear the unintended consequences of a large bill like this, especially ones that are obviously negative and maybe not obvious (like this one).

But most scientists are pesky with their climate change nonsense and are all liberals anyway, so fuck em!

I got my first master's, thanks to a tuition waiver and a stipend. No way I could have done it at the school I did if this were the case.

What a total fuck you to graduate education for anyone but the wealthy.

I got my first master's, thanks to a tuition waiver and a stipend. No way I could have done it at the school I did if this were the case.

What a total fuck you to graduate education for anyone but the wealthy.
Right, and folks like you tend to be the biggest contributors back to society.

If so, why the fuck would you think that? They want the tax cuts because their donors want them. They are only puppets for the people who finance them.

DONHHXQXcAUu1Rx.jpg

DONHHXVWAAEKYiH.jpg

DONHHW7WkAIp5sC.jpg

And BTW I'm just as tough on Democrats for this shit as well. If you actually want politicians to do something that benefits you you have to get money out of politics. Anyone who thinks these politicians aren't beholden to their corporate donors are choosing to stay willfully ignorant on how our political system works and how little age of these politicians actually give a damn about you.

Money OUT of politics now!

Last edited:
Also it's a double-edged sword because with the way our political system is set up, they have no choice but to be beholden to the people who finance their campaigns. Money in politics is the number one thing plaguing our political system right now and it's not even close.

Wow, its almost as if getting the lobbies out of Washington would be in the best interest of the people.