• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Ever yell at someone at work?

Never had to yell but definitely put someone in their place more than once

I was a high school history teacher for 10 years of course I had to yell at someone at work, at least 5 times a week. Good times.

Honest I’m very rarely a yeller at work. Was being sarcastic.

Absolutely way too many cops all just yell random conflicting shit at people and then wonder why they don’t comply

Exactly. There needs to be one person speaking calmly, precisely and loud enough to be heard. I think part of driver's education and maybe even education in general should include how to act when police are involved. Too many drivers don't seem to know that they should pull over to the right side or move to the right to get out of the way if the police aren't after you.

Not often. But being in construction for 20+ years, it's happened a few times. Most recently, about 2 months ago. I'm a pretty easy going guy, but sometimes people do very stupid things. Once I can look past. Twice. Now you've got my attention. 3 times? You're a fucking moron and I'm going to let you know that in a very loud manor.

I don't think I've ever yelled, prob raised my voice but not yelled.

I got yelled at by a colleague (20 years older and thought he was a senior though a peer) a few years ago on the phone. I didn't yell back, just waited for him to finish. A few months later i set up some customer meetings for him and me, asked him to follow up with some questions about connecting them with colleagues in his territory, he didn't do this.