~10 BJJ Classes/week. Will these supplements/diet plans help?

A

Armadilha

I have done some research, mainly going through a lot of the threads found in the FAQ section and it really helped me find what I think I will need. So I've picked out some things I believe will benefit from. I'm looking for the guidance of the forum to tell me what I should add/remove to this list. I am a complete novice at D/S so bare with my stupidity.

A little about me:
I am pretty much skin and bones, with a very high metabolism. I've also had some tendinitis problems in both my elbows in the past. I've been out of BJJ for a couple months but now I want to get back into training as much as possible.

My goal is to minimize any problems with my joints, get proper nutrients, and gain enough energy to get me through all the classes. I do not plan on much, if any strength/resistance training. Also would this plan help me gain weight/muscle? Not necesarily my focus but that would be a plus.

1. Whole Greens Vitamin- Provide necesary nutrients that I don't get in my diet + fish oil for my joints
2. Mass Gainer w/ Protein- Protein + Cals because I don't always have enough time for meals.
3. Diet consisting of lean protein, whole grain foods, greens, etc. Lots of cals +carbs
4. Creatine- Increase muscle energy/workload
5. Beta Alanine- Muscle growth/recovery
6. Carnitine- Muscle growth/recovery

I'm pretty sure 1-3 would obviously be good for me. I'm not sure if taking all 3 of the creatine, BA, and
carnitine would be over the top and necesary or not. Please make any and all edits that you feel would benefit me. I am ready to get torn apart by everyone here :icon_sad:

Edit: How many calories should I be looking to intake a day?

Last edited by a moderator: