Corner Man Podcast w/Muay Thai World Champion Jason Fenton

Centaur

Black Belt
@Black
Reaction score
Hey All! It's been a bit since I've posted on Sherdog but I recently started a podcast where I interview fighters on their training regimen and other aspects surrounding competition. The plan is to interview lots of competitors from different styles and get a run down on what they do before fights.

In the second episode I interviews WKA and IKF World Champion Jason "Iron Man" Fenton. He's fought guys like Jongsanan Fairtex and other top Thai fighters.

I'm pretty new to this so if you have any feedback that would be great. Also if there's anything else you would like to hear from the fighters let me know. I have a Pro Boxer from Wild Card scheduled and a someone who recently started fighting in the UFC.

Anywho, here's the link for the episode - you can get it on ITunes and Google play, Stitcher etc. as well.

Haven't got a chance to listen to it yet, but do you know anything about his gym Iron City MT? Noticed it has been closed it seems for quite awhile.

Haven't got a chance to listen to it yet, but do you know anything about his gym Iron City MT? Noticed it has been closed it seems for quite awhile.

His gym near Olympic Village closed awhile ago. He re-opened on Broadway and Frasier. That building is being torn down so he moved everything over half a block west. I think the new address is 450 E. Broadway.

His gym near Olympic Village closed awhile ago. He re-opened on Broadway and Frasier. That building is being torn down so he moved everything over half a block west. I think the new address is 450 E. Broadway.

Cool man thanks for the update. Are you currently training in the area? I'm out in PoCo looking for a place to start training again. Retired from fighting after a spinal disease diagnosis a few years back and would like to slowly try to get back into it part time.

Best of luck with the podcast.

Ya I am in the same area as Iron City.