Jason Thacker Gofund me page.

sampuncher

Red Belt
@red
Reaction score
*Mod Edit* Confirmed as legit, by Chuck Mindenhall.

I'm sure most people have read the article and I know there's a thread about this already but people were asking about a gofund me page and I didn't want it to get lost underneath the other comments.

Here's a gofund me page for anyone wanting to help out Jason Thacker from TUF 1.

Just to note I didn't set this page up myself, it was sent to me on twitter by someone so credit to @AidanOConnor.

http://www.gofundme.com/JasonThackerTUF1

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm in. Dude was a solid fighter and I think they should have gave him at least one more chance in the UFC.

Seemed like a really lovely bloke on TUF. Felt sorry for him. Hope he makes loads of money on this gofundme.

I am pumped this got set up but im a rookie to this whole donating thing but can someone tell me why its only going to a 1000 dollars (It says 495 dollars of 1000) and how do you know he gets the money for sure and not the person who set up the donation? I would like to donate 100 dollars but just want to make sure before I do it.

Also it says the city or town is Roanoke, VA which is in the states?

From what I got on twitter was that the person was trying to locate Thackers contact details, I'm sure the journalist would give the details out to the person who created this.

I'm just putting it here for people to see, I think best bet for more info would be to ask the person on twitter whose link I put in the original post.

I'm in. Dude was a solid fighter and I think they should have gave him at least one more chance in the UFC.

dude was a solid fighter? What do you even base that statement off

From what I got on twitter was that the person was trying to locate Thackers contact details, I'm sure the journalist would give the details out to the person who created this.