Relationship Need feedback on Hinge prompts.

UFCBlackbelt

Green Belt
@Green
Reaction score
I am reconsidering my approach to dating and introducing OLD (Online Dating) into my life.

I started off creating an account without much foresight, and I even bought the membership + super boost. I have set my age preferences to max (youngest to oldest) and distance to 35 miles. I am not posting my photos as private information is not allowed on this subforum. I am just starting out and want advice.

I am looking for constructive criticism, any outright useless responses will be promptly ignored and potentially reported depending on how they tether into cyberbullying. Please know you have been warned.

Here are my prompts, please give me your thoughts after you reviewed my approach;

Legend

Prompt Question
Prompt Response
Rationale

I'm looking for:

Someone who is entertaining, can play a mean round of Mario Kart 64 on the Nintendo.

The logic behind this prompt is to show that I can have a playful banter while also potentially opening the door for a date idea. I own a Nintendo Switch and play Mario Kart, but there are restaurants that have old retro video gaming consoles where you can participate in 1v1s on a date. The "mean round" is intended to oversignify the importance of what many would consider a simple game. The contrast in the two is unexpected and makes it funny.

I am the type of texter who:

Will vary my texts depending on how I am feeling. I work long hours and sometimes do not want to have long conversations, but one word replies are cancer to my mind.

I understand a negative approach is not good, but I want to make this clear as it is a dealbreaker. I need whoever I match to understand my boundaries and expectations with regard to communication. I put this in the middle as the previous joke would create an atmosphere of comfort but this will show its not all about games.

Together we should:
Travel outside of the country