We keep seeing lockdown on Sherdog. Khabib now using it. How many of you are going into work?

Im working in a homeless shelter for first nation and id rather be in quarantine. If one of our guy get the corona, everyone get it they are so closed to each other.. and its not really fun right now working.. specially when most of them take everything for granted and shit on you as soon as thing doesn't go their way.

I decide to go to work because i feel like thats the right thing (also bc paid double) but lots of my colleague prefer to stay safe at home because they are scared, but honestly they are a bunch of lazy fuck IMO. If everyone stop working because they are scared the world will end

I am working because pharma is essential. Fighting is not essential.

I'm a shop teacher, here in Canada we are deemed as non essential, but they are keeping us on our normal salary and we work from home.

So basically Im just going to take things apart in my home shop, video it, and teach students that way.
They already passed all the students to the next grade level,shut down the school's till next school year and said that students can learn "if they want to", so I'm not expecting a ton of students to participate.

The issue with this is that people still working are people in jobs essential to maintain life and in most cases, because they cannot afford to not work. We shouldn’t fault fighters for doing the smart thing and staying home, which literally every health official that knows more about this than anybody here, is advocating for.

I still go to work with more than a hundred people, there's no lockdown in my country. But I sure as shit would not fly to a foreign country to do it under these circumstances.

My entire office (over 1000 ppl) have been WFH since 2 weeks. The whole company has moved to home office. That's how it should be.