Anyone here on TRT? Pros and cons ?

Evenflow80

Purple Belt
@purple
Reaction score
I'm almost 42 and it's becoming harder and harder to feel motivated to train bjj. I've been doing it for 8 years now.

Any of you taking TRT ? What are your pros and cons ? Side effects you don't like ?does it help with cardio, body fat, muscles etc ?

Just want an honest opinion. My primary refused to prescribe it unless I below love 300nl or whatever it is, last time I tested I was like 308 or something close. But I can push the issue if you guys recommend it. I jist don't want my junk to shrink haha

You asked for opinions. So, I will give you mine. I would never even consider it. Once you go on it, your body will stop producing these chemicals. You are screwed if you can't get it in the future. The world is falling apart. You can't count on it always being available. Plus, I have learned there are always side effects. Nothing is for free. What will it do to you long term? Cancer? Who knows.

I am 61 years old. I lift weights 4-5 times a week, do cardio, and I just started training 3 days a week in BJJ now. Lifting will boost your T levels. So will sleep, a good diet, and staying off alcohol.

I think it is a BIG mistake.

P.S. I have strong opinions. But, of course, the decision is yours. I like it when people tell me what they strongly believe in especially when they think I am wrong. Because, sometimes I am wrong.

40 and haven't really thought of it but I'm pretty sure I have naturally high test. I'm not opposed to the thought of guys that need it doing it. Getting old is a bitch.

I'm almost 42 and it's becoming harder and harder to feel motivated to train bjj. I've been doing it for 8 years now.

Any of you taking TRT ? What are your pros and cons ? Side effects you don't like ?does it help with cardio, body fat, muscles etc ?