International Dumbing down academia to soak in struggling ethnic groups

Other countries are going to become the flag bearers of scientific and medical breakthroughs while the US becomes a 3rd world shithole
China has already surpassed America in socially sensitive fields like cloning and eugenics. Likely they will find a way to weaponize this, perhaps with an army of super clones with their genes modified to remove any compassion or weakness as they ruthlessly conquer. Americans though Yao Ming was impressive, wait till they meet his super clones.

I don't know if any of you guys have kids or if you're involved in their educational processes right now but high school, from an academic viewpoint, has advanced quite a bit in terms of STEM education from where it was 20-plus years ago when I graduated. At least it is in western Canada. Calculus, not just the pre-Calc of the 90's, has entered those hallowed halls, along with the rainbow flag crosswalks and gay clubs.

We had Calculus for college credit in 1990 at high school.

Did they drop that for awhile or something?

Edit: Sorry, didn't realize we were in different countries.

Last edited:
Sounds like we should do away with legacy admissions to med school then. Not to mention med school isn't the actual test, it's the boards after and residency. Those are the far harder parts.

They are on the way out. Public schools have just 6% legacy acceptance currently, and some of the more notable Privates have been banning them all-together.

Johns-Hopkins for example, the top med school in the US, banned them completely 4 years ago.

They’re called weeder classes for a reason.

Some people will never grasp the concept of STEM fields. No matter how many classes they take.

Thermodynamics took out almost half the engineering majors in my class