Wildcard Boxing Club Trainers

Hamburger Legs

Orange Belt
@Orange
Reaction score
I was thinking about starting to box at the reknowned wildcard boxing club, but I wanted to know if anyone had any recommendations for any of the trainers there? I'm just starting out, so obviously I can't afford Freddie Roach, but I wasn't sure if any of the other trainers would be particularly good for a beginner as far as what I'd be getting for the price. Anyway, thanks in advance for the help.

I'm pretty sure most of the trainers will be good for beginners. Do you know any of the trainers? I think Freddie mostly only works with pros.

Fucking awesome. If I lived in LA I would sign up in a heart beat.

ummmm, I've only heard of "irish" tommy barret, and this other trainer with one eye that goes by "shane". I'm sure they're both probably fine for a n00b like me, just wasn't sure if it mattered all that much.

ummmm, I've only heard of "irish" tommy barret, and this other trainer with one eye that goes by "shane". I'm sure they're both probably fine for a n00b like me, just wasn't sure if it mattered all that much.

Yeah even if you were lucky enough to get freddie he wouldn't be able to teach you the advanced stuff anyway.

Tommy is good I worked with him once before. He helps supervise Manny's training camps I think. His style is very different than some of the other trainers. In fact, mostly all the trainers have differing styles

Tommy is good I worked with him once before. He helps supervise Manny's training camps I think. His style is very different than some of the other trainers. In fact, mostly all the trainers have differing styles

Nice, thanks for the advice. I'll call Tommy later this week to setup the first lesson. I'll report back to let you know my findings.

does anybody know how much the prices are in wildcard boxing for private training?

Not sure about private training, but I think it is around 50 dollars a month.