How do YOU guys deadlift..

BornPure87

Purple Belt
@purple
Reaction score
..and how much?

It'd be interesting, and fun at the same time, to see the stats on here. Would be swell if everyone who'd like to show (off) their prowess to do it in the following format. Here's mine:

Body weight: 183 lbs (83 kg)
Height: 6'2" (188 cm)
MAX lifted (4 reps): 250 lbs (113 kg)
MAX lifted (1 rep): --haven't tried--

I'm a rookie when it comes to the exercise as I'm doing it on/off for a couple of months now. Also, what technique do you incorporate? What would be the optimal amount for me to deadlift as it's mostly recreational. I've read the "Dead Zone" by Dave Tate (awesome stuff), and I'm trying to work my way up.

Here's a GIF on my technique:

deadlift-gif-side.gif

Another thing; today one of the gym instructors approached me and said: "You need to go all the way down in full-squat, and then lift the weight up." He basically wanted me to do an Olympic deadlift. He insisted that the way I was doing it was bad, and didn't like my shoulders being slightly over the bar. Your thoughts?

Don't be shy, homie(s)!

..and how much?

It'd be interesting, and fun at the same time, to see the stats on here. Would be swell if everyone who'd like to show (off) their prowess to do it in the following format. Here's mine:

Body weight: 183 lbs (83 kg)
Height: 6'2" (188 cm)
MAX lifted (4 reps): 250 lbs (113 kg)
MAX lifted (1 rep): --haven't tried--

I'm a rookie when it comes to the exercise as I'm doing it on/off for a couple of months now. Also, what technique do you incorporate? What would be the optimal amount for me to deadlift as it's mostly recreational. I've read the "Dead Zone" by Dave Tate (awesome stuff), and I'm trying to work my way up.

Here's a GIF on my technique:

deadlift-gif-side.gif