Popular quotes that are bullsh--

I just hate inspirational quotes in general. All of em.

I tried joking with this guy at the gym about how I look like ass compared to the guys at the gym but I walk into walmart and I'm a 10/10 and he just started quoting me a bunch of inspirational quotes to get my self esteem up.

Fucking milennials.

"The customer is always right. "

I don't know if you have been outside in the last 50 years but people are fucking stupid.

I have two degrees and an MBA.

All because I am a builder people think I am stupid. Don't talk down to me.

I do this work because I am good at it and I would have murdered people in the stockbroking environment I was in previously .

The fact that you watched a renovating show on Lifestyle Channel does not supplant, replace or alter the reality of actually building shit.
I get the same shit just because I do demolition. "you knock buildings down, how hard can that be?"

MONEY DOESN'T BUY HAPPINESS!

latest

Seriously, fuck this one up the ass!

Yes, there are depressed people who are rich, but there are a shit load of depressed people without money!

Wanna take a rich unhappy person and take all of their money away and see if it doesn't get worse? Add the burden of bills, access to affordable healthcare and other such problems to their life? I mean, the money won't buy happiness anyway, right?

You are part right, in that a small amount of happiness effects roughly 10% of your happiness. 50% is genetic, 40% is based on your choices, generosity for example makes people happier. Such things might be further genetic in influence also.