Looks like Khabib is getting political in retirement

Status
Not open for further replies.
So if Islam does permit the killing of innocent ppl then you are fine with it? You don't see a problem with this way of ethics?

I'm no expert on what is deemed "guilty" according to Islam. Drawing unwanted pictures or showing them to ppl who don't care about it seems "guilty" enough to be beheaded apparently (the beheaded teacher didn't force anyone to stay in the room when he showed the pictures according to the sources that I have seen). So I don't know what you mean by "innocent people".

I don't need to be fine with it bro because I know it isn't permitted in any capacity.

Innocent people in Islam is anyone that you aren't fighting on a "battlefield" i.e non combatants.

France was directly and deeply involved in despicable acts in Algeria, with no third-party persecutors to hide behind. The French first invaded the country in 1830. By the time the new colony was “settled” in 1875, an estimated 825,000 indigenous Algerians had been killed. More than 1 million European immigrants then gradually arrived. Algeria was soon classified as an overseas department — an integral part of France.

The governing regime that developed was quasi-apartheid, and the bloodletting was incessant. Poignantly, when Europe was celebrating the defeat of Nazi Germany on V-E Day — May 8, 1945 — France was brutally quelling peaceful anti-occupation protests in Algeria. Some 45,000 Algerian men, women and children were killed in the regions of Setif, Guelma and Kherrata.

The massacres intensified anti-colonial dissent, and the conflict became increasingly savage. After independence in 1962, the victorious National Liberation Front claimed that 1.5 million Algerians had been killed in the war, with double that number displaced from their homes.

These horrors are not simply of the past. This dark legacy carries on to the present