Was Zhang/Rose an early stoppage?

Stopping hammerfists with your face is not intelligently defending yourself.

Weird thing about that kick is that it wasn't a question mark kick at all, yet it definitely looked somehow like a low kick (you can even see Zhang scooting her hips back) before smacking Zhang right in the jaw.

Very sneaky kick that would fool a lot of fighters. As you pointed out, clearly thought it was going to the leg. Seems like something Rose planned, probably saw how Weili reacts to low kicks against Joanna.

MammothPastHoiho-size_restricted.gif

Look at her eyes, far off stare the entire time.
ahh! feinted low kick and Zhang totally bought it!!

I'm no expert in kicking techniques. What about this differentiates it from a question mark?

There's a lot more hip action to really crank that foot up to the top.

Luke%2BRockhold%2BQuestion%2BMark%2BKicks%2BMichael%2BBisping%2B-%2BUFC%2BFight%2BNight%2B55%2BUberlandia.gif

fNf0cTi8VjbbO.gif

It's called a question mark kick because the path of the foot resembles a question mark: rising, then a big loop around.

I'm no expert in kicking techniques. What about this differentiates it from a question mark?
Question mark kicks begins in one trajectory, then mid kick there is a second motion, a snapping motion that redirects the kick.
Rose threw a switch kick if I remember correctly, but it was definitely no question mark kick, it went right through it’s original arc without zig zagging.

She was face down, ass up and getting clobbered. Good stoppage.

Question mark kicks begins in one trajectory, then mid kick there is a second motion, a snapping motion that redirects the kick.
Rose threw a switch kick if I remember correctly, but it was definitely no question mark kick, it went right through it’s original arc without zig zagging.
exactly