What do you Sherbros do for a Living?

Head Grower at a large scale cannabis producer in Canada.

Get paid a killer salary to grow plants all day.

99% C#.

I did the whole project by myself while working full time. Was so determined to make it. I was still learning C#, comp sci, patterns etc while making it. Very hectic time in my life.
awesome
I have a similar goal but I am pretty new at programming and coding. O have experience with python and js and some of it's frameworks. O also have toyed around with unity and unreal. would you recommend c# above those other languages for making a passion project/hobby game?

sorry if it's a dumb question I am still learning

edit sorry about the os I posted from mobile and my thumbs are too fat

Last edited:
awesome
I have a similar goal but I am pretty new at programming and coding. O have experience with python and js and some of it's frameworks. O also have toyed around with unity and unreal. would you recommend c# above those other languages for making a passion project/hobby game?

sorry if it's a dumb question I am still learning

edit sorry about the os I posted from mobile and my thumbs are too fat

C# and Unity is my recommendation. It will streamline your path to game-dev-dom more than any other option.

Avoid frameworks and toolkits besides that, learn the fundamentals.

The taxes worry me when I think of a move from DFW to California, but moving from Texas to California would be going against the grain for sure.

very true, i was thinking more about all those sexy skonk projects (E3 in a past life)

C# and Unity is my recommendation. It will streamline your path to game-dev-dom more than any other option.

Avoid frameworks and toolkits besides that, learn the fundamentals.
yea from a developer side really the only people I see with c language experience are computer science majors. but most don't use it at all. although the knowledge (or fundamentals ) do trickle down.