Chris Hardwick Reinstated by AMC After Investigation Into Cheating Ex's Unsubstanciated Allegations

I think this is the right decision and I'm happy for Chris. Hopefully he gets everything back and then some. As far as criminal penalties against Chloe, I understand the sentiment, but it would still be inappropriate in this case. Even a civil suit could be complicated since she never named him, just heavily implied that it was him. A bitch move, but it's probably best for all involved to just move on from this...

I am no lawyer but does the heavy implication mean nothing when it is public knowledge that is who she was with for the period of time she was discussing? Especially when it was him who received damages as a result of the accusations.

We can all hope she falls in a vat of hot grease

We can all take comfort in the fact that, while she didn’t exactly have a career in Hollywood to begin with, anything she had that resembled a career will now be over. She will be waiting tables in Wyoming in a few months.

I said it before and i’ll say it again. After so many years of men preying on women in the workplace, we shouldn’t be surprised when the pendulum swings too far the other way, as it has - men being assumed predators after one accusation. But this is going to be the moment where things start to calm down, people start to come to their senses, and we reach a new equilibrium; hopefully one at which men are not able to freely harass women in the workplace.
Where do you work where men have been free to prey on women in the workplace? For my entire adult life (mid 30's), I haven't seen anything resembling that. I hear bad things about the journalism industry, Hollywood, and the music business, but those aren't problems that I have been exposed to. If you're alluding to the 1950s or 60s, then that's really a different era that doesn't have much bearing on today.